Okay, I have a few questions, but since I can’t do line breaks in the askbox, I’ll ask them one at a time. So question one, how and when did you first get into comics, and which were the first comic books and characters you liked?

I’d say I first got into comics when I was a kid. It all started when I first began watching Batman: The Animated series, along with the X-Men cartoon that ran on Saturday mornings. I began buying a few comics, and my obsession peaked around 3rd grade. But by the time fourth grade came around, I decided comics were beneath me for whatever reason, so I became more interested in boys and being popular.

Cut to several years later, and Cartoon Network began airing the Justice League series. Hearing Kevin Conroy’s voice immediately brought me back to my childhood, and my obsession with comics was reignited. 

And ever since then, I’ve been hooked on the funny books.

Leave a Reply

